It all began 50 years ago

the company SMIA (samvardhana motherson innovative autosystems), headquartered in michelau, honored deserving employees in a festive ceremony at the lichtenfelser stadtschloss (town palace). Among them were the employees who have been working at the michelau site for 40, 25 and ten years, the successful trainees and the employees who will retire this year.
In addition, there was another anniversary this year. the company was founded fifty years ago (1967) by andreas scherer, georg scherer and lothar trier in michelau. in the early years, the extruded plastic profiles were mainly produced for the domestic basket and small furniture industry.
In february 2015, the takeover of the business activities of scherer& trier by the indian motherson group. Today, the company’s most important goal is to develop and produce first-class, practical solutions made of plastics, primarily for the automotive industry, using innovative technological know-how.
at the end-of-year party, however, the focus was on the people who perform these outstanding services. They were welcomed by personnel manager jurgen niemietz, plant manager andreas kunz and works council chairman peter leipold.
"We have a great future ahead of us" was the message from plant manager andreas kunz to the employees, pointing out the changes in the automotive industry.
"So our products are changing as well. We work on many different innovative themes." this requires the sound know-how of the employees, a high level of commitment and the courage to change.
the honor of the long-time employees was taken over by the personnel manager jurgen niemietz together with plant manager andreas kunz and the chairman of the works council peter leipold. They presented the jubilarians with the large-format, framed IHK honorary certificates as well as small presents.
Your 40. anniversary celebrated harald kirster, wilhelm popp, herbert schefczik, frank weberpals, and detlef wittig. 1992 was the year 33 employees joined the company and have now been honored for 25 years of service: steffen bachmann, alexander baier, klaus bauer, jurgen baule, norbert eck, roland eichhorn, hubert fiedler, thomas fischer, torsten gatzer, manuela herold, melanie hopfner, heiko hucke, shahzad hussain, mustafa kaya, astrid kestel, matthias koch, matthias krappmann, norbert kremer, alexander kukulski, thomas linz, christian pastuschka, karin purtz, thomas rogner, peter schellhorn, martina schopf, nicole schreck, nico schuller, matthias strohla, birgit vital, michael weinreich, rainer werner, henryk zaskwara and zimny wieslaw.
in 2007, the following employees joined the company: kristina dunkel, julian faber, alexander grasser, marko greiner, florian hartlein, jurgen hahnel, florian holldobler, andre hofmann, christian kraus, petra nolden, stephan raab, christian schutz, tobias sebald, lukas stettner, rolf thomas, michael weber and stefan zethner.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: